

# **Association of Metropolitan School Districts**

2 Pine Tree Drive, Suite 380, Arden Hills, MN 55112 • 612-430-7750 • www.amsd.org

## **Executive Committee Meeting**

Friday, July 28, 2023, 7:30 – 9 a.m. Hybrid meeting – In person and via Zoom

Members Present:Tim Anderson (alt.)Crystal BrakkeMarcus HillMary KregerLucy PayneBev Petrie

Stacie Stanley

Scott Croonquist Kimberly Jansa Troy Melhus

Guests Present: Kris Amundson Lori Grivna

#### I. Welcome and Introductions

**Staff Present:** 

AMSD Chair Crystal Brakke called the meeting to order at 7:34 a.m.

#### II. Approval of Minutes of June 9 Meeting

Chair Brakke asked members to review the minutes from the June 9 meeting. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes. The minutes were approved.

# III. Approval of July Disbursements

Chair Brakke asked members to review the monthly disbursements. A motion was made and seconded to approve the July disbursements. The disbursements were approved.

#### IV. Approval of Quarterly Treasurer's Report

Chair Brakke asked members to review the revised quarterly treasurer's report for March, as well as the current quarterly treasurer's report. A motion was made and seconded to approve both of the quarterly treasurer's reports. The reports were approved.

### V. Approval of AMSD Officer & Committee Nominations

Chair Brakke reminded committee members that the terms of four current committee members will be ending following the July executive/legislative committee meeting. Brakke noted that new committee members will be elected at the August board of directors meeting to serve three-year terms. Brakke reported that the candidates identified have been contacted and are interested in serving. The nominees are:

#### Officer Nominees:

Chair: Marcus Hill, School Board, West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan Area Schools

Vice Chair: Lucy Payne, School Board, Mahtomedi Public Schools Treasurer: Jenny Loeck, Superintendent, Roseville Area Schools

#### **Executive Committee Nominees:**

Laura Oksnevad, School Board, St. Anthony-New Brighton School District Michael Thomas, Superintendent, Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools

# **Legislative Committee Nominees:**

Lisa Wagner, School Board, Minnetonka Public Schools Jeff Holmberg, Superintendent, Centennial School District

A motion was made and seconded to approve the slate of nominees. <u>The motion was approved.</u> The slate of nominees will be formally presented for election at the August 4 Board of Directors meeting.

# **VI. Recognition of Outgoing Committee Members**

Executive Director Croonquist noted that this was the last meeting for several committee members whose terms are ending:

Executive Committee: Thomas Brooks and Renee Corneille

Legislative Committee: Zuki Ellis and Bob McDowell

Croonquist reminded the committee that Bob McDowell was recognized at the May meeting. Croonquist thanked Zuki Ellis for her dedicated service over the past three years and presented her with an appreciation gift on behalf of AMSD. Thomas Brooks and Renee Corneille were unable to attend the meeting today and will be recognized at the August 4 board of directors meeting.

# VII. Adjournment

There being no other business, Chair Brakke adjourned the executive committee meeting at 7:41 a.m.