

Concurrent Enrollment Grant Support in Minnesota Update 3/2/18

Julie Frame Executive Director, Metro ECSU

Concurrent Enrollment Grant Support in Minnesota

Northwest 18 Online

2015 LCSC received \$3 million for a pilot with Moorhead State University to develop online courses that met HCL requirements.

Participants from LCSC and NWSC had first priority for registration.

Grant pays full tuition and books.

Concurrent Enrollment Grant Support in Minnesota

Statewide Partnership

October 2017 received \$375K per year for four years to expand the accessibility of concurrent enrollment courses to help instructors meet HCL requirements.

Focus areas are highest need areas and those currently not offered through 18 Online (Moorhead State University). All course must be online.

Supports \$300 per credit

New grant stipulates 18 Online can no longer give priority to LCSC and NWSC participants

Concurrent Enrollment Needs by Area

Area	Number of Teachers
Bio	210
Business	92
Chemistry	128
Communications	84
Computer Science	32
Economics	72
English	372
History	196
Math	429
Physics	105
Political Science	100
Psychology	105
Spanish	103
Sociology	49
FACS	10
Music	6

Content Areas by Institution

		Math	English	Biology	Business	Chemistry	History	Political Science	Economics	Spanish	Physics	Speech	Sociology	Computer Science	Psychology	FACS	Music
	Bemidji State University			X	X												
1	MSU Mankato	X		X	X	O ®	X	© ®	©	X		X			X	X	X
	Southwest MSU	X	X		X	X											
	St Mary's	X	X								©						
	MSU Moorhead	X	X	X	X	X	X	Х									

Concurrent Enrollment Grant Support Update 3/2/18

Program	Statewide Partnership	I8 Online
Tuition covered	Covers \$300 per credit (Full tuition, St. Mary's courses starting prior to June 30 2018)	Full tuition
Books covered	×	✓
Content Areas	Math, English, Biology, Business, Chemistry, History, Spanish, Speech, Psychology, FACS, Music	Math, English, Biology, Chemistry, History, Political Science
Institutions	Bemidji State University, Mankato State University, Southwest State University, St Mary's University	Minnesota State University Moorhead
More Information	http://metroecsu.org/ programsServices/	https://www.mnstate.edu/ 18online/

Grant Supported Concurrent Enrollment

How do instructors from your district participate?

18 Online https://www.lcsc.org/

Statewide Partnership process

Superintendent Agreement

Statewide Partnership Participation Agreement form 17-18

This is a participation agreement with the "Statewide Partnership." Please review the terms and conditions of this program. Your signature below acknowledges your district's intent to participate in the program.

School Districts agree to provide a list of concurrent enrollment instructors and prospective concurrent enrollment instructors on the enclosed spreadsheet.

The Statewide partnership will provide:

- 1) Tuition scholarships for approved concurrent enrollment teachers to participate in applicable online graduate level courses at participating institutes of higher education.
- *Tuition scholarships will be paid for teachers that successfully complete coursework. Districts will be responsible for tuition costs and all applicable fees for teachers that do not successfully complete coursework or drop courses after

Signatures below indicate your intent to participate in the Statewide Partnership and agreement with the terms and conditions as outlined above. This agreement is

	School District:	as outlined above. This agreement i
	School District: Superintendent of Schools:	
	Superintendent of Schools: Date:	
	High School Principal:	
	High School Principal:	
	High School Principal:	
ı	High School Principal:	
ŀ	High School Principal:	
D	High School Principal: Date:	
C	Contact Jacob.law@metroecsu.org For question Metro ECSU We Smart Choice for Education Solutions	ons or concerns.

Participant Template

Last Name	First Name	Email address	Emphasis	School District	Service COOP	Credits Needed
Frame	Julie	jframe@isd.org	Psychology	ISD	Metro ECSU	12

Signed Agreements for Statewide Partnership

Anoka Hennepin	Hayfield Public Schools	New London-Spicer	Sauk Centre
Austin Public Schools	HLO- ISD330	New Pague ISD 721	Shakopee
Blue Earth Area	Inver Gove Heights	New Ulm	Spring Grove Public Schools
BOLD	ISD 361 - International Falls	North Branch ISD 138	St. James
Buffalo Hanover Montrose (BHM)	ISD 640,Wabasso	North St. Paul- Maplewood-Oakdale	St. Michael-Albertville
Cambridge Isanti	ISD 717 Jordan Public Schools	NRHEG	Stewartville Public Schools
Central Public Schools ISD #108	JWP	Osseo Public Schools	USC
Chatfield	Kasson-Mantorville Public Schools	Owatonna Public Schools	Wabasha-Kellogg Public Schools
Clear Lake Schools	Kingsland Public Schools	Pierz ISD 484	Watertown-Mayer
Comfrey	Lakeview ISD 2167	Pillager ISD #116	Wayzata
Dawson-Boyd	Mahtomedi	Pine River-Backus	West St. Paul ISD 197
Farmington	Marshall Public Schools	Richfield Public Schools	Zumbrota-Mazeppa Public Schools
Fulda	MCC ISD 2169	ROCORI	
Hastings High School	Mounds View Schools	Roseville	

Statewide Concurrent Enrollment

Jacob.Law@metroecsu.org
Julie.Frame@metroecsu.org

http://metroecsu.org/ProgramsServices/statewidepartnership.html

